EcoAct webinar: What now for net-zero?

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

EcoAct webinar: What now for net-zero?

Following the launch of the new Net-Zero Standard by the Science Based Targets initiative (SBTi) in October 2021, businesses now have a blueprint for setting credible net-zero targets. But what does this mean in practice and what is the best way to align with the Standard? In our next webinar, our expert panel will discuss the evolution of net-zero and the importance of setting science-based targets in order to achieve ambitious emissions reductions and build an effective offset strategy. Our guest speaker, Olwen Smith, will give exclusive insight from the SBTi, which will be followed by a live Q&A.

Agenda

  • Introduction
  • The changing net-zero landscape
  • SBTi net-zero principles and new standard
  • How to set SBTi net-zero targets:
    • Measure & Reduce
    • Offsetting strategy
  • Q&A

Speakers

  • Olwen Smith, UK & WW Regional Manager, Net Zero Campaigns, CDP
  • Laurie Edwards, Senior Consultant & SBT Expert, EcoAct
  • Harry Parkin, Sustainability Analyst, EcoAct

 

Join us
Wednesday 23rd March 2022
3pm GMT | 4pm CET | 11am EST

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

About EcoAct

At EcoAct we are driven by a shared purpose to make a difference. To help businesses to implement positive change in response to climate and carbon challenges, whilst also driving commercial performance.
Follow us here:
© 2022 EcoAct.
All rights reserved.
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. You can find out more about which cookies we are using in our privacy policy.